Membership questions?
Contact us at
or (704) 829-1284

DSBG Board of VisitorsDaniel Stowe Botanical Garden’s Board of Directors established the Board of Visitors as an affiliate advisory group of community leaders representing the three county region we serve, Gaston, Mecklenburg and York.

Each member of the Board of Visitors serves as an advocate and public ambassador for the Garden, strives to increase regional awareness of the Garden and its programs and represents the diverse constituencies necessary for the Garden’s success.

Laura Moore, Chair

Harriet & William Barnhardt
Philip Blumenthal
Mike Butts
Ann C. Cannon
Marni Carpenter
William A. Coley
Dan Cottingham
Annemarie & Mark Couture
Pepper Dowd
Laurie and Ned Durden
Tom Efird
Glenn Eisenberg
Jami & Bryan Farris
Diatra Fullwood
Anne Biggers Furr
Nancy (immediate past chair) & Douglas Gadd
Ruth & Jim Hallmark
Karen & Herb Harriss
Steven Hinshaw
Charmaine Judson
Daniel LaFar III

Elaine Lyerly
Margaret & H. Spurgeon Mackie Jr.
Cheryl & Craig McCausland
Laura & William Moore
Rose Patrick
Susan Rankin
Sharie & Chris Rice
Caldwell Rose
Janet & John Sarn
Julie and Wayne Shovelin
Julia & Dr. Ravi Singh
Jay Sifford
Amy & Marsh Spencer
Anna & Verner Stanley
Martha Stowe
Julia & T. Craig Watson
Nova & Thomas Watson, Jr.
Robert P. Watson
James H. Woodward
Brad & Rachael Wruble
Barbara Yarbrough